Also available as:
loading table of contents...

Delete a Group

Only users with role "admin" may delete a group. To permanently delete a group:

  1. Select Settings > Users/Groups.

    The Users/Groups page appears.

  2. Click the Groups tab.

    The Groups page appears.

  3. Select the check box of the group you want to delete and click the Delete icon () at the right of the Group List menu bar.

  4. You are prompted to confirm the group deletion; select OK.

    You receive confirmation that the operation has succeeded.

Users in a deleted group will be reassigned to no group. You can edit the user to reassign it to groups.