Apache Ambari Administration
Also available as:
PDF
loading table of contents...

Delete a Local User

Deleting a local user removes the user account from the system, including all privileges associated with the user. If you want only to disable user log in, set the user status to Inactive.

As an Ambari administrator, on the Ambari Admin page:

Steps

  1. Browse to Users.

  1. Click Delete User.

  2. Confirm.

[Note]Note

You can reuse the name of a local user that has been deleted.

More Information

Set the User Status